2015 HOF ballot out

The BBWAA 2015 Baseball Hall of Fame ballot is out for eligible voters. Obviously some big names are on the list but only a few with Reds ties (in bold):

The ballot: Rich Aurilia, Jeff Bagwell, Craig Biggio, Barry Bonds, Aaron Boone, Tony Clark, Roger Clemens, Carlos Delgado, Jermaine Dye, Darin Erstad, Cliff Floyd, Nomar Garciaparra, Brian Giles, Tom Gordon, Eddie Guardado, Randy Johnson, Jeff Kent, Edgar Martinez, Pedro Martinez, Don Mattingly, Fred McGriff, Mark McGwire, Mike Mussina, Troy Percival, Mike Piazza, Tim Raines, Curt Schilling, Jason Schmidt, Gary Sheffield, Lee Smith, John Smoltz, Sammy Sosa, Alan Trammell, Larry Walker.


Still hoping that the Old Timers’ Committee will elect Dave Concepcion !


Amen II

The rest of the country doesn’t see it that way, Never to happen,,,

Dave is a victum of the shortcomings of the Reds promo efforts and the local press during and following his stellar career. Too bad for him and the Reds !

Denny. You are probably right but I am just hoping for the best.

I have the same desire.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: