No Reds for BBWAA awards

The finalists for the 2013 Baseball Writers of America awards were announced on Tuesday during a broadcast on MLB Network. To me, it wasn’t a shock that no Reds were named this year as award contenders.

Here is the list of finalists for all the awards:

All Award Winners Will Be Announced Exclusively On MLB Network:

Monday, November 11, 6:00 p.m. ET:
AL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year: Chris Archer, Jose Iglesias, Wil Myers

NL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year: Jose Fernandez, Shelby Miller, Yasiel Puig

Tuesday, November 12, 6:00 p.m. ET:
AL Manager of the Year: John Farrell, Terry Francona, Bob Melvin

NL Manager of the Year: Fredi Gonzalez, Clint Hurdle, Don Mattingly

Wednesday, November 13, 6:00 p.m. ET:

AL Cy Young Award: Yu Darvish, Hisashi Iwakuma, Max Scherzer

NL Cy Young Award: Jose Fernandez, Clayton Kershaw, Adam Wainwright

Thursday, November 14, 6:00 p.m. ET:
AL Most Valuable Player: Miguel Cabrera, Chris Davis, Mike Trout

NL Most Valuable Player: Paul Goldschmidt, Andrew McCutchen, Yadier Molina

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: