Awards schedule

Below is the schedule for the main postseason awards that will begin to be handed out next week.

I expect Brandon Phillips, Scott Rolen and Jay Bruce to be Gold Glove contenders. Dusty Baker should have a decent shot at NL Manager of the Year, but I wouldn’t be shocked at all if the Padres’ Bud Black gets it. Joey Votto might want to clear his schedule for Nov. 22 when the NL MVP is revealed but Carlos Gonzalez and Albert Pujols will certainly be in the hunt.

Tues., Nov. 9th: Rawlings Gold Glove Awards for the American League, 3:30 p.m. (ET), ESPNEWS

Wed., Nov. 10th: Rawlings Gold Glove Awards for the National League, 3:30 p.m. (ET), ESPNEWS

Thurs., Nov. 11th: Louisville Slugger Silver Slugger Awards, 6:00 p.m. (ET), one-hour special on MLB Network


Mon., Nov. 15th: AL & NL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year Awards.
Tues., Nov. 16th: NL Cy Young Award.
Wed., Nov. 17th: AL & NL Manager of the Year Awards.
Thurs., Nov. 18th: AL Cy Young Award.
Mon., Nov. 22nd: NL Most Valuable Player Award.
Tues., Nov. 23rd: AL Most Valuable Player Award.
All BBWAA awards are announced at 2:00 p.m. ET.

Follow me on Twitter at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: